top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaseni N Olabode

COVID-19

Originally when I thought of my exhibition, I wanted to create a shop inside my exhibition space. I wanted to create an experience of entering a shop and holding physical beauty products (bleaching products) and in the have a playlist of 'pro-skin' songs playing to really feel like you are entering a safe place as a person of colour. I wanted to create packaging boxes and have them displayed as if they are in a shop so there could be a feel of actually entering a store and picking up products of a shelf. I also wanted to take photos of people people and have them displayed as if they are on a shop front or billboard.


In light of COVID-19 I have had to develop my idea and change it to ensure that the same message that I am trying to promote is transferred the same way it would have been with the done if I was actually going to be exhibiting my work. In doing this I have adapted my idea by creating 3 separate ad campaigns. These are:


1) A billboard campaign shown in 3 different busy locations as apposed to a shop front

2) A Instagram feed that is posing as an online shop

3) A Snapchat filter that sends the same message.

bottom of page